Our Staff

The staff and leadership here at Capital City is comprised of men and women who love, care and pray for our congregation and our surrounding community. If you have any questions for any of our staff, feel free to reach out and email them, call our church office at 502.695.1188 or email the church office at hello@capitalcitychristian.org.

  • Dr. Stephen "Doc" Pattison

    Senior Minister

    spattison@capitalcitychristian.org

    Doc serves as the primary vision-caster, teacher and pastor to staff. You can find him speaking from stage on most Sundays. 

  • Jon Sutphin

    Executive Minister

    jsutphin@capitalcitychristian.org

    Jon leads the day-to-day operations of the church and manages the staff. You can find Jon leading our greeting teams on Sunday. 

  • Steve Smith

    Worship Minister

    ssmith@capitalcitychristian.org

    Steve crafts the worship services and environment for our church. You can find Steve singing and playing guitar on stage on Sunday. 

  • Vern Huber

    Connections Minister

    vhuber@capitalcitychristian.org

    Vern is in charge of making Capital City feel smaller by getting people connected through life groups. You can find Vern occasionally playing acoustic guitar on stage.

  • Ben Jeffries

    Student Minister

    bjeffries@capitalcitychristian.org

    Ben leads our middle school and high school students to become Christ-Driven, 24/7 Jesus followers. You can find Ben connecting with students & parents on Sunday mornings.

  • Lisa Mattox

    Children's Minister

    lmattox@capitalcitychristian.org

    Lisa oversees the growth of our CapCity Kids from birth through elementary. You can find her teaching in the Kids Zone on Sunday.

  • Jessica Breidert

    Preschool Minister

    jbreidert@capitalcitychristian.org

    Jessica cares for our birth through kindergarten CapCity Kids and encourages and equips our volunteers. You can find her in the preschool hallway on Sunday mornings. 

  • James Driver

    Growth Minister

    jdriver@capitalcitychristian.org

    James casts the vision for our discipleship path through directing our classes, groups and growth opportunities. You can find James leading classes on Sunday mornings.

  • Angela Eades

    Office Manager

    aeades@capitalcitychristian.org

    Angela manages the day-to-day operations of the church office. You can find her working with our elementary CapCity Kids teams on most Sundays. 

  • Alathea Hamilton

    Office Assistant

    ahamilton@capitalcitychristian.org

    Alathea provides support to each ministry. You can normally find her in the student lobby with the life group she leads full of high school girls.

  • Louie Moore

    Facilities Manager

    Louie oversees the presentability of each church environment. You can find him throughout the church during the week. 

  • Chris Taylor

    Communications Director

    ctaylor@capitalcitychristian.org

    Chris oversees the telling of Capital City's story through visual production and social networking. You can find him on our Facebook Live services each Sunday.